Gemüsings—Vegan Musings

Musings on food, friends, furries and family

Book Report: Eat, Drink, And Be Vegan by Dreena Burton

on January 17, 2010

I recently checked out “Eat, Drink, And Be Vegan” By Dreena Burton. At this point, I’ve tried several recipes and have loved them all! This book is a keeper.

IMG_2821.JPG

Tamari rosemary roasted chickpeas on green salad..these things are addictive

IMG_2822.JPG

“Honey” mustard salad dressing..if you loved honey mustard in your pre-vegan days you’re gonna love this dressing..made with agave, it tastes exactly like I remember honey mustard.

IMG_2823.JPG

The eggnog ice cream pie with carmelized rum sauce..this was a big hit on Christmas day..

Banana Cocoa Muffins

IMG_2804.JPG

So this afternoon I am hunkered down in the living room..it’s a grey day outside and I have a ton of movies out from the library including “Lost in Austen,” “American Beauty,” and a few episodes of “Battlestar Galactica.” Perfect afternoon, huh? I did make time to try out a new recipe from Chocolate-Covered Katie. I’ve been followed her “baby-making” adventures with a lot of giggles but I hadn’t made time to actually “make babies” myself..lol! So today I decided to try out her “Hot Cocoa Babies” and wow, these are amazing! I added some raw cacao nibs and some peppermint extract. I will probably try another “baby making” session sometime soon..these are delicious. Katie is offering an amazing giveaway–a Vitamix so go on over and check it out!

IMG_2888.JPG

If you need a fuzzie fix, check out my latest post on Fuzzies and Friends about the amazing moon bear!

4 responses to “Book Report: Eat, Drink, And Be Vegan by Dreena Burton

  1. So beautiful!! You’re a great Mommy 😉

    Seven entries comin your way!

  2. Tami says:

    I can’t get over the colors of that salad. So gorgeous!

  3. mihl says:

    Eat, drink, and be vegan is a great cookbook. Your pictures are really gorgeous.

  4. fortheloveofguava says:

    ooh… ooh.. salad or coco babies??? isn’t that always the question…

Leave a Reply

